The price of beauty

ImageI’ve thought about this and decided I don’t wanna pretty. In fact, I wanna dress myself down like a homeless tramp as much as I possibly can.Cos when you’re pretty, that’s all that people see. No matter what you do, or achieve or what you have to offer, your face will be all people ever see. It will take longer to find love, but not sex. It will take longer to gain respect, but not success. It will take longer to be appreciated, but not admired.

And even when you do acquire these things, you’ll always wonder: Are they really mine… or do they belong to my beauty?

Talk to me

