Black.

This is a poem I wrote a while ago, that sort of encapsulates how I’m feeling now.

Black.

black.

I’m quite overcome with grief

                    So I wrote this short motif 

To try and explain my feelings in an unorthodox way

My soul’s feeling very numb

And my brain’s playing dumb

And I feel so weak, I can barely sit up straight

My eyes are glazing over

The emotion’s getting stronger

I just want to collapse

Right here on my bedroom floor

Why’s the world so cold and scary?

So many horrors, our hearts can’t bear it

Till our emotions overload

Quietly explode

And we clench our fists, and go out to join the war

Talk to me

